Archives‎ > ‎Latest News‎ > ‎

Ms. DepED Coronation Night

posted Apr 26, 2014, 7:43 AM by Mary Grace dela Cruz   [ updated Jan 22, 2016, 8:29 PM ]
Ms. DepED Coronation Night was held last Dec. 19, 2013. Part I was started by Float Parade of candidates and streetdancing at 3:00 P.M.
Part II was started at 8:00 P.M., Plaza Mayor Ciudad de Balanga. The BNHS Vocal lead the doxology followed by singing of the Philippine National Anthem and Balanga City Hymn conducted by Mr. Lemuel Delos Trinos. Welcome remark was given by Dr. Ronaldo A. Pozon, CESO VI, SDS. Ms. DepED candidates were presented together with BNHS SPA Dance. Inspirational messages were given by Hon. Noel P. Valdecanas (City Vice-Mayor) and our City Mayor, Hon.  Jose Enrique S. Garcia III. Special numbers from M. Delos Reyes Mem. Elem. School (1st place: Sabayang Pagbigkas) ; BNHS SPA Dance (1st Place: 2013 Regional Street Dancing) and Shadow Puppetry (Regional Champion) entertained the crowd.
The candidates showcased their formal wear as Mr. Rhon Caimbon ( The Voice finalist ) serenaded them. A message of thanks from Mrs. Anna Maria T. Gracia (BCPSTEA President) was heard right after the announcement of special awards. The program ended by the coronation of winners awarded by Gov. Albert S. Garcia, Mayor Jose Enrique S. Garcia III and Vice-Mayor Noel R. Valdecanas.

Blesilda C. Tigas        (Our Lady of Lourdes Elem Sch.)                      Ms. DepED-Balanga 2013

Rhoda D. De Silva             (City of Balanga National HS)                     1st Runner-up

Catherine D. Ambrocio  (Balanga Elem. School)                                 2nd Runner-up

Analiza R. Quicho             (Bo. Central Elem. Sch.)                            3rd Runner-p

Ma. Rosario P. Cubales (Cataning Elem. Sch.)                                     4th Runner-up

Karen D. Pingol                 (Cupang Elem. Sch.0                                   5th Runner-up

Edelyn T. Manalaysay    (Tenejero Elem. Sch.)                                      6th Runner-up

Angela M. Espiritu           (M. Delos Reyes Elem. Sch.)                         7th Runner-up

Aiza Z. Gamiao                 ( Cabog-cabog Elem. Sch.)                           8th Runner-up

Kristine M. Seril                 (T. Camacho Elem. Sch.)                              9th Runner-up